IHSAA Final Round Results

May 28, 2021

Photo Album

IHSAA Final Round Results
Iowa – The Iowa PGA partnered with the Iowa High School Athletic Association for the Boys State Golf Championships on May 24-25. The final round of the event was completed at the Westwood Golf Club for 1A, Lakeside Municipal Golf Course for 2A and Elmwood Country Club for 3A.
AGWSR, Ackley was the 1A Team Champion, with Newell-Fonda taking second place and East Buchanan, Winthrop finishing third. The 1A individual champion was Lucas Gunderson from Harris-Lake Park. The second-place finisher from 1A Hogan Henrich from Newell-Fonda and Ben Macy from AGWSR, Ackley took third place.

Click here, for Photo Album.
1A Individual Leaders

  1. Lucas Gunderson, Harris-Lake Park (149)
  2. Hogan Henrich, Newell-Fonda (155)
  3. Ben Macy, AGWSR, Ackley (158)

Click here for full 1A individual results
1A Team Leaders

  1. AGSWR, Ackley (681)
  2. Newell-Fonda (691)
  3. East Buchanan, Winthrop (695)
  4. St. Edmond, Fort Dodge (710)

Click here for full 1A team results
The 2A Team State Golf Champion was West Branch. Grundy Center finished in second and the third-place team was Lake Mills. Nathan Offerman from Beckman Catholic, Dyersville won the 2A individual championship. The second-place finisher was Ashton Martens from Grundy Center and the third-place winner was Bob Ryan from Tipton.
2A Individual Leaders

  1. Nathan Offerman, Beckman Catholic, Dyersville (149)
  2. Ashton Martens, Grundy Center (151)
  3. Bob Ryan, Tipton (152)

Click here for full 2A individual results
2A Team Leaders

  1. West Branch (644)
  2. Grundy Center (645)
  3. Lake Mills (646)
  4. Hudson (653)

Click here for full 2A team results
The 3A Team State Golf Champion Gilbert. Finishing behind them and taking second place is Solon with Spirit Lake finished third. The 3A individual State Golf Champion is Hogan Hansen from Waverly-Shell Rock. The second-place finisher is Jackson Laven from Spirit Lake and Brock Snyder from Gilbert is this year’s third place finisher.
3A Individual Leaders

  1. Hogan Hansen, Waverly-Shell Rock (145)
  2. Jackson Laven, Spirit Lake (147)
  3. Brock Snyder, Gilbert (148)

Click here for full 3A individual results
3A Team Leaders

  1. Gilbert (627)
  2. Solon (656)
  3. Spirit Lake (669)
  4. MOC-Floyd Valley (682)

Click here for full 3A team results
The Iowa PGA would like to thank Brad Sponseller, PGA of Westwood GC, Jay Giannetto, PGA of Elmwood CC and Chad Graaf of Lakeside Municipal GC and their staffs for hosting the 2021 Boys State Championships at their facilities.
Follow the Iowa PGA
For more information and schedule updates, fans can follow the Iowa PGA on Facebook (facebook.com/Iowapga), Twitter (@iowapga) and YouTube (youtube.com/iowapga).  Fans can also get a behind the scenes look on Instagram (@iowapga).