Iowa High School State Tournament Final Results

May 24, 2019

1A Results 
2A Results
3A Results

Iowa High School State Tournament Final Results
NEWTON, Iowa – The Iowa High School State Tournament completed their opening rounds on Thursday afternoon but weather on Friday cancelled at all three sites. Due to the second-round cancellations, the final scores came from yesterday’s round.
In 3A action at Lakeside GC in Fort Dodge, West Delaware’s Brandon Larsen won the 3A State Championship with a score of 3-under-par 69. Larsen carded a round-best five birdies, three of which came down the home stretch on the back nine. In team competition Nevada took the 3A crown defeating Spirit Lake who shot 15-over-par and Spencer who shot 19-over-par.
In 2A play in Marshalltown at American Legion Memorial GC, Kolby Shackelford of Panora-Panarama led the field by three strokes. The junior carded an even-par 69. His round featured three birdies. Des Moines Christian won the 2A State Tournament by 4 shots over West Branch who finished 2nd.  Caroll Kuemper finished in third, one shot back from West Branch.  
In 1A action at Westwood GC in Newton, Ethan Steicher of Edgewood-Colesburg won the first round registering a score of 1-over-par 72. Steicher led the class with a total of 13 pars and two birdies on the back nine to finish a solid round. Harris-Lake Park won the 1A State Championship with Grundy Center placing runner-up with a total of three strokes between the two. 
The Iowa PGA Section would like to congratulate the State Tournament participants on a wonderful year.  For more tournament information and schedule updates, fans can follow the Iowa PGA on Facebook ( and Twitter (@iowapga). Fans can also get a behind the scenes look on Instagram (@iowapga).