Jerry Smith Junior and Pee Wee Tour Kick Off Recap

Jun 4, 2019

Photo Gallery

Jerry Smith Junior Summer Kick Off Results

OSKALOOSA, Iowa – The Jerry Smith Junior Kick Off took place at Edmundson Golf Course and Harvest Point on Monday afternoon. We would like to thank Oskaloosa native and PGA Champions Tour Player Smith and title sponsorship from ROTH Capital Partners for making today possible. Additionally, the Iowa PGA would like to thank Matt Sherlock, PGA, Jeff Smith, PGA, and the entire staff at Edmundson GC. Finally, we would like to thank our other sponsors, Mahaska, Bushnell Golf, Bug Soother, Camelbak, Shattuck-St. Mary’s College Prep Golf Academy, Edmundson GC, Harvest Point GC, and the Principal Charity Classic. Click here for more results from today’s action.

Boys 16-18

Oskaloosa native, Austin Hafner put together a great round on his hometown course shooting 2-over-par 72, edging the runner-up Jake Calhoun. Calhoun and Luke Galeazzi tied for second with a card back playoff, both players shot 3-over-par 73’s.

1st Place:  Austin Hafner
2nd Place:  Jake Calhoun
3rd Place: Luke Galeazzi

Girls 16-18
Paige Hoffman of West Des Moines, won the division with a 1-under-par 69, the lowest of anyone to play today. Hoffman’s round included an eagle, three birdies, and 10 pars. There was a tie at 18-over-par between Makenzie Campbell and Lauren Sease for second place, due to card back Campbell gained the upper hand. Sease finished in third place.

1st Place: Paige Hoffman
2nd Place: Makenzie Campbell
3rd Place: Lauren Sease

Boys 14-15
Jake Weissenburger of Clive won his division shooting 1-over-par 71 defeating the field by two strokes. Nathan Spear finished runner up carding a 3-over-par 73 and Corbin Walker finished in third registering a 5-over-par 75.

1st Place: Jake Weissenburger
2nd Place: Nathan Spear
3rd Place: Corbin Walker

Girls 14-15
Des Moines native, Lydia Smith took the crown of the division carding a 20-over-par 90. Hallie Yates finished in second, losing by only two strokes registering a 22-over-par 92.

1st Place: Lydia Smith
2nd Place: Hallie Yates

Boys 12-13
Knoxville’s Evan Smith claimed victory with a 7-over-par 77. Smith led the field by four strokes, Caden Postma finished in second comfortably carding a 11-over-par 81. There was a tie for third and Owen Howe placed due to card back, Howe shot 16-over-par 86.

1st Place: Evan Smith
2nd Place: Caden Postma
3rd Place: Owen Howe

Girls 13 & Under
Macy Underwood of Gilbert, won today’s event by three strokes. She carded a 9-over-par 44 to claim the victory. In second place, Lauren Briggs registered a 12-over par 47 and Saleah Vivanh-Vong carded a 13-over-48 to finish in third.

1st Place: Macy Underwood
2nd Place: Lauren Briggs
3rd: Saleah Vivanh-Vong

Boys 11 & Under
Urbandale’s Keagan Johnson carded a 3-over-par 38 to defeat the field by three strokes. In second place, a three-way tie resulted in a card back to determine the finishing spots. Rajan Roth and Vaughn Roseman both shot 6-over-par 41’s.

1st Place: Keagan Johnson
2nd Place: Rajan Roth
3rd Place: Vaughn Roseman

Boys 12-13
Ankeny native, Nathan Boehlert turned in a 15-over-par 50 to clinch the division. Tyler Ragen followed closely shooting a 19-over-par 54 to finish in second place.

1st Place: Nathan Boehlert
2nd Place: Tyler Ragen

Girls 10-11
Jayden Koenig of Bloomfield registered a 17-over-par 52 to capture the division title.

1st Place: Jayden Koenig

Boys 10-11
Indianola’s Jackson Buchannan carded a 9-over-par 44 to win the division. Gavin Ross was only to stroke behind the leader with an 11-over-par 46 to finish in second.

1st Place: Jackson Buchannan
2nd Place: Gavin Ross

Girls 8-9
Brynnlee Seeck, Newhall native, on the division carding a 22-over-par 57.

1st Place: Brynlee Seeck

Boys 8-9
Case Bishop of West Des Moines claimed the title winning by one stroke, carding a 15-over-par 50. Jude Davis, a stroke behind finished in second with a 16-over-par 51.

1st Place: Case Bishop
2nd Place: Jude Davis

Boys 7 & Under
Des Moines’ Vaughn Simmer put together a wonderful round of 1-over-par 24 winning today’s event by six strokes. Jake Davis registered a 7-over-par 30 finishing in second and Jack Sherlock rounded out the top three with a 26-over-par 49.

1st Place: Vaughn Simmer
2nd Place: Jake Davies
3rd Place: Jack Sherlock

Pin Prize Winners
Nathan Spear – Camelbak water bottle (Closest to the pin)
Braeden Nelson (not pictured) – Camelbak water bottle (Longest putt)